DeSoto Parish Emergency Medical Service

P. O. Box 863 231 EMS Circle Mansfield, LA 71052 Federal tax ID 72-1498292 desotoems@bellsouth.net dispatch 318-872-0221 office 318-872-5997 fax 318-872-5339

Minutes of the DeSoto Parish Police Jury in place of the DeSoto Parish EMS Board of Commissioners Monday, June 13, 2016

The DeSoto Parish Police Jury met in place of the DeSoto EMS Board of Commissioners at 10:30 a.m. at DeSoto EMS Central Station on Monday, June 13, 2016, for a Public Hearing. Jury members present were: Ernel Jones, Rodriguez Ross, Dewayne Mitchell, J. O. Burch, Richard Fuller, Jerri Burrell, and Reggie Roe. Absent were Thomas Jones, Jim Davlin, Charlie Roberts, and Greg Baker. Guests were Advanced EMT Jason Nash, Paramedic Gordon Miller, Paramedic Brent Crawford, Lead Paramedic Kenneth Wilcher, Paramedic Breelin Johnson, Administrator Joe Magee, EMS Supervisor Lane Johnson, Administrative Assistant Jane Manning, and Billing Specialist Melonie Confair.

The Public Hearing was called to order at 10:35 a.m. by DPPJ President Jones. Ross led the pledge, and the prayer was given by Fuller. The motion to open the Public Meeting was made by Mitchell, and the second was made by Fuller. All ayes carried the motion. Jones asked if there were any additions or deletions from the agenda and asked for questions from the public regarding the 2016 – 2017 DeSoto EMS budget. There being none, Burrell made the motion to close the Public Hearing at 10:37 with Burch seconding it. Motion carried by all ayes.

The DeSoto Parish Police Jury met in place of the DeSoto EMS Board of Commissioners at 10:38 a.m. at DeSoto EMS Central Station on Monday, June 13, 2016 for the DeSoto EMS regular meeting.

The meeting was called to order by Jones. A verbal roll call was done by Jones. Jury members present were: Ernel Jones, Rodriguez Ross, Dewayne Mitchell, J. O. Burch, Richard Fuller, Jerri Burrell, and Reggie Roe. Absent were Thomas Jones, Jim Davlin, Charlie Roberts, and Greg Baker. Guests were Advanced EMT Jason Nash, Paramedic Gordon Miller, Paramedic Brent Crawford, Lead Paramedic Kenneth Wilcher, Paramedic Breelin Johnson, Administrator Joe Magee, EMS Supervisor Lane Johnson, Administrative Assistant Jane Manning, and Billing Specialist Melonie Confair. Page 2 – DeSoto Parish EMS minutes – June 13, 2016

The 2016 – 2017 DeSoto EMS budget was discussed by line item. A motion was made by Burch to accept the \$7,049.400.00 budget as presented with the stipulation that the DeSoto Parish Police Jury can make any changes at a later date. The second was made by Burrell. Motion carried by all ayes.

Jones gave DeSoto EMS verbal authority to engage their auditor, Jim McClelland, to conduct the audit for 2015 – 2016 stating that the Police Jury was voting at their meeting this evening to do so as well.

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE Ambulance Service District of the Parish of DeSoto, Louisiana, in a public meeting/hearing held on June 13, 2016, which meeting/hearing was conducted in accordance with the Open Meetings Law and the additional requirements of Article VII, Section 23(C) of the Louisiana Constitution and R.S. 47:1705(B), and additionally, the provisions of RS 39:1307 related to the public participation in preparation for the budget for fiscal year 2016 – 2017. The following budget will be implemented with said Parish for the fiscal year 2016 – 2017.

AMBULANCE SERVICE DISTRICT budget 2016 – 2017

(attached herein as part of the minutes)

The foregoing resolution was read in full, the roll was called on the adoption thereof, and the resolution was adopted by the following votes:

YEAS: 6 NAYS: 0 ABSTAINED: 0 ABSENT: 4

CERTIFICATE

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and exact copy of the resolution adopted at the meeting/hearing held on June 13, 2016, at which a quorum was present and voting.

Mansfield, Louisiana, this 13th day of June, 2016.

Joe Magee, Administrator

Page 3 – DeSoto Parish EMS minutes – June 13, 2016

The motion to adjourn at 11:57 a.m. was made by Mitchell with a second by Burch. All ayes carried the motion.

Ernel Jones, DPPJ President

Richard Fuller, DPPJ member